YOU DON’T DESERVE ME

There was once a man who came into my life
Passed by the road where I was meant to wait
He caught my attention with how he perfectly pretended
That he is good and I couldn’t find someone else.

He dragged me into thinking that he is kind
With his words and wit, I was drowned in deceit
He perfectly makes everyone believe that he is alright,
Yet deep inside, he is a rotten tomato that I must set aside.

He loves to travel from one coast to another
But he never dared to swim down to the depths of the sea
He is afraid of the water; the eddy currents he strongly fears
But he carries with him a bottle full of women’s tears.

He thought he had everything that this world could give
He sails beyond the shallows and never feared stormy seas
Thinking that the heavens will always favor his path
Little did he know, he will someday be trapped inside heaven’s wrath.

He met me and his course eventually changed
He found a strong tower that can never be shaken by his schemes
Fool enough to think that I am just another victim who will shout with unending plea.
You’re not allowed to reach my scepter, pitiful peasant; You don’t deserve me.

(c) KrizSummer

 

NOTE: This is a call for a change in modern world’s dating schemes. Women, KNOW YOUR WORTH!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. everettblogs says:

    This couldn’t be more timely. Well spoken. Thank you. You’ve given me, and many others I believe, a voice.

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Thank you! Glory to God alone. ☺

  2. elizarudolf says:

    Nice post….🤗🤗🤗

Share Your Thoughts

