WORDS HELD BACK

Words held back seem to drown me

They pull me to just lie down and see

Those stars as they twinkle from afar

Like loving someone who is too far

 

Words held back seem to puzzle me

Like a zigzag road that tears my sanity

I find myself trapped in a dungeon of words

Like a hidden song inside imprisoned birds

 

Words held back seem to crawl inside me

Pulling everything like eddy currents in the sea

Their force is something I want to fight back

Yet they pull my heart like magnets that attract

 

Words held back seem to inspire me

Like how wind blows in the leaves of a cherry tree

They dance in my mind waiting to be written down

And rejoice that freedom has now been found

One Comment Add yours

  1. elizarudolf says:

    It’s a wow😮😮😮😮😮

Share Your Thoughts

