NEVER MEANT

This star-crossed lovers will never have a chance

Fold a score thrice, and that will be our distance

I reach for the horizon; you search for the coast

The words ‘What if’ will be our forever ghost.

In a fading dream tinted in a sad shade of blue,

I still see my sorrows if I’ll live without you

So bend the time, and I’ll meet you there

Hold back the sun and make it shine somewhere.

In the gloomy meadows, there is a lake of tears

Dreams of holding your hand are shielded with fears

Help me fight the dawn and break the dusk

Then beg the time to bind the two of us.

But as I reach the peak of this woeful hill

I can see your shadow below, standing still

‘We will never be together!’ I shouted from atop

The wind owned you and it’s for me not to stop.

You sailed the seas and finally reached the coast

You wrote promises I love to read the most

But even if how much we beg to halt the time

Still, my horizon will never meet your coastline.

***

One of the things that I love to do during my free time is reading poems, and I am most of the time inclined into reading sad and tragic poems. Weird, but it gives me more emotions when the message is sad and tragic. So last night, while I was trying to sleep, I watched the movie ‘Lake House’ and find myself inspired to write a poem. I can relate so much with one of the leading characters, named Kate (that’s why this movie is one of my favorites) which was played by Sandra Bullock . I don’t usually write poems, but when I do, I think of someone while doing it. This one is one of the poems that broke my heart while reading it after some minutes of writing. This might be something that I don’t usually do in my blog entries, but I’m already considering on posting poems when I have time. I hope you liked this one. This poem is very special to my heart. 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. paulfg says:

    Beautiful! On my third reading and the sounds are rolling more and more! Beautiful!

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Thank you so much. 🙂 God bless you. 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

