WHAT IF

I can drown myself with what ifs
But it will never change a thing
I can sigh for the chances we missed
But it can never give us a happy ending.

What ifs can haunt you like ghosts
Or can spark a thousand hopes
Yet what ifs won’t help you move on
In times that you need to carry on.

I can shout a thousand words for you
Yet can only be sailed in clouds of limbo
I can write about sadness or happiness
That you never thought was because of you.

At the end, I can only hope for what I want
But what if GOD has another plan?
Will you accept it, Will you obey
If what you want today is not what He has ordained?

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Imay says:

    Loveeee this!! I think it’s coz I can relate haha! Thanks for sharing!

    1. KrizSummer says:

      You’re Welcome. 🙂 I’m glad that you liked it. 😀 GOD bless you.

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Thank you! GOD bless you. 🙂

  2. You have such a beautiful way with words!
    I tagged you for the Three Day Quote Challenge if you’re interested.

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Thank you. 🙂 I’ll check it out. GOD bless. 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

