WHILE YOU’RE NOT YET HERE

While you’re not yet here,
I’ll make use of the time to grow in faith
To know God and love Him all the days of my life
Grow deeper in Him even before you can call me your wife.

While you’re not yet here,
I’ll make use of the time to pray for you
That God will keep you and give you spiritual blessings
And with sincerity, I will ask to make you faithful even in small things.

While you’re not yet here,
I’ll make use of the time to deeply know
That to love you someday means to love you today
To live this life loving and respecting you in all my ways.

While you’re not yet here,
I’ll make use of the time to learn
How to be patient and never hasten what is not yet meant
To wait for God’s time with right motives and with true contentment.

While you’re not yet here,
I’ll make use of the time to remember
That our story is not the finish line; having you is not the real prize
It’s Jesus Christ – my real reward; to Him alone I must fix my eyes.

© KrizSummer

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Ali Qureshi says:

    Nice work.
    Keep it up! 🙂

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Thank you, Sir. God bless!

  2. Sean Mungin says:

    I really like this! 😊

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Thank you, Sir! God bless.

      1. Sean Mungin says:

        You’re welcome…God bless!

Share Your Thoughts

