I AM CAPABLE OF LOVING

You know it’s real
when you’re hurting.
You know it was love
when tears start to fall.
Your heart will only get broken
when you finally give it to someone,
but his hands were
not ready to receive it.
That’s when you’ll know
there’s no one out there
to catch your heart.
And with tears in your eyes,
you start picking up the pieces.
But I guess it’s enough
for me to realize that
I am capable of loving,
and my broken heart
is an evidence for that.

No rhyming words this time. Just a broken heart.

One Comment Add yours

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your broken heart

Share Your Thoughts

