When Everything Seems Incomprehensible

Have you ever been into a situation where you don’t have any other choice but to cry out what you have inside of your heart for a very long time? That’s what happened to me yesterday.

Every people I’ve encountered only had two comments about me. It could either be I’m tough or just plain silent. Emotions can sometimes be my weapon, but tough image is always been my favorite one. But just like other people, I also have hidden stories and things that hold me back. I also have a fair share of failures and moments of depression.

For the past weeks, I did try to write and inspire others, but when your means of inspiration is shattered and your feelings don’t match with what you write, you end up with an empty page and you can’t think straight on what to share.

sad-girlIt seems like my cup of spiritual meal was seasoned with bitterness, doubts, depression and fear.

I may have known for so long that I am in good Hands, but when God’s plan are very hurtful, you sometimes end up staring at nothing and eventually see yourself crying over the feelings you’ve held back for so long.

Yesterday, I kept on telling God that ‘I don’t understand everything. Why does it have to be this hard and hurtful? Why it seems everything is unbearable?’Β Tears can’t stop falling down from my eyes while I tried to do some silent sobs with fear that someone will hear me. There were times that I wiped my tears and try to calm myself down, but tears start to fall again and again.

During that time, all that was inside my heart is the feeling that I’ve been into so much problems for the past years, and it seems I haven’t done a right step for a very long time. My dreams were shattered and life has been tough for me.

It seems like when I laugh, sadness will always be there around the corner to overwhelm my happiness and try to turn my life into so much misery. I haven’t been to that kind of life where I can experience a whole month with nothing but joy in my heart. There’s always a day or a week where I can go depressed and cry again once more.

My fears today are the same fears I had for the past years. It seems like as time goes by, it keeps on getting bigger and more powerful that it sometimes overwhelm the light that is in my heart. I know, I shouldn’t be focusing in my fears, but there are times that you can’t help not to gaze at it especially if it as big as a giant.

God knows how much I cling to Him at those times. But there are also times that I just don’t understand Him why He lets some things come to pass. I sometimes don’t understand why I need to feel defeated and hurt. It’s simply saying,’Why it has to be like this?’Β 

After hours of crying, I fell asleep.

And when I woke up, it felt like I’ve been asleep the whole day. I felt new strength was build up inside me, and I know I have to move on and smile again.

But many thoughts filled my mind. Including the question ‘Why did I reacted that way?’ My emotions blinded me from the fact that I am just a clay and I have no right to question the Potter on how He molds me.

You will say to me then, “Why does He still find fault? For who resists His will?” On the contrary, who are you, O man, who answers back to God? The thing molded will not say to the molder, “Why did you make me like this,” will it? Or does not the potter have a right over the clay, to make from the same lump one vessel for honorable use and another for common use? – Romans Β 9:19-21

It’s true that there are moments that everything seems incomprehensible. It seems like problems have another language that is not known to us. And when we’re hurt by the situation we’re into, all we can think about is how painful and unbearable it is.

There are things that humans see as too much tragic. It could either be, a broken relationship, bankruptcy, or shattered dreams. We don’t know why it has to be that way, and when things seem incomprehensible, we start to doubt where it ends and worse, we blame God.

But it’s very clear when the Bible says ‘All things work together for good for those who love God (Romans 8:28).’

We may see everything like there’s no hope or there are no happy endings for us. But just because you don’t understand it, that doesn’t mean there will never be good thing from it.

Just like the hardest problems you have encountered inside the class, there are things we cannot really fully understand right away. It takes faith, hope and patience to understand it someday.

But for now, you should feel secure that you are in good hands. The different flavors you have in your spiritual meal play an important part on how God molds you to become the perfect pot that He wants you to be.

You don’t have to understand everything. Just simply know that you are safe in the Potter’s Hand. πŸ™‚

‘But now, O LORD, you are our Father; we are the clay, and you are our potter; we are all the work of your hand.’ -Isaiah 64:8

God bless you, reader!Β 

Your Sister in Christ,

KrizSummer

 

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Dear kriz..lovely post..I really love your thought. I love your ending ” You don’t have to understand everything. Just simply know that you are safe in the Potter’s hand. Amen.. Blessings to you.

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Thank you Karina. πŸ™‚ God bless you, too. πŸ™‚

  2. 4mygodsglory says:

    I truly enjoyed this post as it is oh so familiar to me! I know those days and nights of tears, endless sobbing, and crying and screaming out to The Lord. I have also felt the beauty of His healing touch, reveled in His refuge, and been overwhelmed by His peace. I have found that every time I ask God why, He quietly responds to my heart….reminding me to not ask why do I have to endure pain and troubles in this life, but to instead ask what do I need to learn from them. May you continue to always hold strong to The Lord, knowing He has you through it all. God bless you dear sister in Christ! Hugs ❀

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Amen! Thank you for sharing your thoughts. πŸ™‚ God bless you, always. πŸ™‚

  3. rolerrol says:

    Hey Kriz!
    I hear you, I hear you!
    Firstly, a word for you. God is big and He is incomprehensible. But even as He does things we cannot comprehend know that He is good and everything He does in your life is for your good. It may not seem like it in the beginning but He has good in mind for you. I don’t say that lightly because its the right thing to say but i say that from experience. In those hard times its hard to see the good but He has only good instore for you!

    Secondly and lastly i will comment about your post. You are so right, all things work together for good. We may not understand Him but we can be at peace knowing we are in the Potter’s hands.
    Great post!!! God bless

    Rolain

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Amen! πŸ™‚ Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. πŸ™‚ God bless you, Rolain.

  4. “We may see everything like there’s no hope or there are no happy endings for us. But just because you don’t understand it, that doesn’t mean there will never be good thing from it.” Amen!!

    I have to remind myself (quite often) that instead of questioning God in times of uncertainly and confusion in my life I need to trust Him because He is my loving Father and whatever He allows is for my good even when I don’t understand it. Thank you for such an encouraging post! Be blessed!

    1. KrizSummer says:

      You’re welcome, Anna. πŸ™‚ Glory to God alone. God bless you. πŸ™‚

  5. JC says:

    Hey Kriz
    ,
    I felt your heart here. I was talking to a friend whose fiance dumped her and she didn’t even know she was no longer engaged. It is always hard to encourage someone else to let them know that God uses ‘ALL’ of our experiences; the good, the bad and the downright ugly to shape us to be that unique person for ministry. But HE truly does.

    I love your words and your heart and I send you a very warm smile and a tight hug πŸ™‚
    Blessings
    JC

    Some similar thoughts prompted me to write this today:
    http://thesound33.wordpress.com/2014/03/25/loving-my-shape/

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Wow! Thank you for sharing that post, JC. I really learned something. πŸ™‚ God bless you always. πŸ™‚

  6. Abdel Ali says:

    Hi Kriz,

    “Why it has to be like this ?”, this terrible question is torturing me since a long time: it summarize all philosophical thoughts that get into my mind since my childhood, i typed it in google so i found your great post.
    i think “Nobody gives an answer” like it’s said in enigma’s song: “why?”

    Great post!!!
    God bless you,
    Abdel Ali

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Hello Abdel. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you liked this post. I hope it helped you cheer up even for a little bit. πŸ™‚ God bless you, too. Thanks for visiting my blog. πŸ™‚

Share Your Thoughts

