Sorry, I Cannot Meet Your Expectations

For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a slave of Christ. -Galatians 1:10

It’s a new year, but there are still some things that never change, and those things are the things that the people around me expect me to be. It’s seems like everything I do is not enough. They ask things I couldn’t even answer right away. If I was still my old self, I could have slapped those people or shout bad words at their faces, but I can’t. I don’t feel doing those things and it’s not going to make sense anyway. So instead of talking back, I decided to write it down. I don’t care if they can read this or not, but at least I have answered their questions. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sorry, I’m not Skinny

After months of getting rid of my excess fats, people around me is still not satisfied to what I’ve done with my body. They still say things that ‘you need to work out more‘ as if taking all the fats out is as easy as flashing all the dirt in my body. It takes patience, self-control and a whole lot of time. Although they see the changes, it’s as if they want me to be skinny or worse anorexic. I did not get rid of those fats for me to be able to still live an unhealthy life. I don’t care though how they look at my body as long as I made God happy for what I’ve done. He knows so well I did my best. Besides, I’ve done everything for His glory and not mine. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sorry, I’m not studying Medicine this school year

You’re shocked? Uhhhm. I’m not shocked though. People always ask me ‘How’s Med School? What year are you now?‘ and I patiently answer them the same answer. It’s kind of depressing that I get different reactions and it’s more upsetting that when you give them your answer, they couldn’t understand it and they don’t seem to accept my answer. What matters most for me now is that my parents understand my decision. Besides, I’m going back to Med this June. I’m not in a hurry getting that title that will not last forever. My family knows it’s for the best and ย it’s all planned by God. That’s all that matters. Not their opinions or bad reactions. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sorry, I don’t talk that much

People always misunderstood why I always prefer to keep silent, and only talk if it’s necessary. Some say I’m kind of snob and hard to get along with. It hurts me because that’s not what I am trying to show them. I just don’t like diving into conversations that are non-sense like your new hair color or the gossips about the church youths. It’s not making sense. Those kinds of conversation are not good, and something like that should not even be opened up. I don’t like church youth leaders talk about other youth members. I could have confront them right then and there, but I just can’t. I don’t want to add fuel to the fire.

Sorry, I don’t tolerate errors inside the Church

As Christians, we have obligations. We are to protect the Gospel and never to add anything on it or take something out of it. Same thing goes to the errors I see inside the church. I don’t tolerate it for there has been no command by God that we should tolerate it. We should even rebuke it and never let those kinds of things undermine the very essence why we go to church. Tolerance is different from patience. You can be patient without tolerating errors, and that’s what Christ wants us to do.

Sorry, I do give harsh Bible Verses

Somebody told me why I’m ย harsh with Bible Verses I share or post. I just simply smile and say, It’s not me. It’s God’s Word. Sometimes I really do not understand why many Christians want to crash out the harsh verses in the Bible that convicts the sinfulness of man. That’s the very first thing a Fallen Man should understand whether he is a beggar in the streets or a rich man living in the palace. No one is good and that’s what we should really understand. We try to boast about everything yet we are nothing. Without realizing those things, you can never appreciate why Christ, the King of kings and the Lord of lords came down to Earth. It’s all because we cannot save ourselves. It’s only Him who can save.

Sorry, I’m still Single

People around me are still wondering that at the age of 22 I still don’t have a boyfriend or experience having one or even experience how it feels to be in love. They sometimes think there’s something wrong with me. Actually, nothing’s wrong. I’m just living the life God has written for me. He planned for me to never have one yet so that I can serve Him with all my heart during my season of singleness. In fact, I never felt pressure thinking over that fact. I don’t even desire it yet. There’s nothing to worry. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sorry, I’m different now

Many people cannot understand the changes I went through. They see a different me already that cannot stop talking about Christ. I don’t care if people will laugh at me or they cannot understand the choice I made. As long as I am pleasing God, it’s all that matters. ๐Ÿ™‚

****

As you can see, I share less thoughts in this blog entry. Because there’s really nothing that I should explain to people around me. I don’t care if they don’t understand my decisions as long as that’s what God wants me to do. We should not live around people’s expectations because they will never be satisfied with it and they will always see the bad things in every decision we make.

As long as you are doing everything to glorify God, you’re doing great. God will love you for seeking His approval more than what the world dictates you to be.

Getting those reactions from people around me made me realize that I am really not of this world because they don’t understand my decisions and plans that are out of this world. It makes me smile and think that I’m really on the right track because this is where God wants me to be. No worries, and never will. Because He knows what’s best for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Andย whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus,ย giving thanks to God the Father through him. – Colossians 3: 17

So, whether you eat or drink, orย whatever you do, do all to the glory of God. -1 Corinthians 10:31

But just as we have been approved by Godย to be entrusted with the gospel, so we speak, notย to please man, but to please God who tests our hearts.ย -1 Thessalonians 2:4

Do everything to please God and not the people around you.

God bless you! Happy New Year! ๐Ÿ™‚

Soli Deo Gloria.

In Christ,

KrizSummer

17 Comments Add yours

  1. I always write to praise His love given so freely to me…and I will not stray away from his embrace. You are gifted and talented! Always walk in His light!!! God bless!

    1. krizsummer says:

      Amen. Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚ All glory to God alone. God bless you, too. Happy New Year. ^_^

  2. Jennifer says:

    This was a very nice post. I must agree with you on all of those questions people ask you too! Why does it matter that you are not stick thin? Why does it matter that you are not married yet? Why do they care so much about our lives and what we are or are not doing???! Happy New Year and many blessings.

    Jennifer

    1. krizsummer says:

      Amen, Jen! I really agree with you. Many people hate us for what they observe, but who cares? As long as it glorifies our God, that’s all that matters. ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you! Happy New Year, too. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Jennifer says:

    P.S. I love the new set up/theme of your blog! The light blue colors are very beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. krizsummer says:

      Thank you! It’s New Year. New look. Haha. ๐Ÿ˜€ God bless you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. You are anointed to be you and only you! Others will have to accept that, like it or not. it’s Jesus you are meant to serve and not them. Blessings, Natalie ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. krizsummer says:

      Amen Natalie. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for your very comforting words. ๐Ÿ™‚ You are one of the nice people I met here. God bless you. ^_^

  5. limbiley says:

    One thing I like about you is you are you and never compromise and are ready to stand up for what you beleive in.
    Always look forwarding to your posts :).

    1. krizsummer says:

      Glory to God alone, Limbiley! ๐Ÿ™‚ We should stand up for what we believe for many Christians today is ashamed of God. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ And we should not be one of them. ^_^ God bless you. I’m also looking forward to your posts. Happy New Year. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Great post! My almost 22 year old daughter has never had a boyfriend either. It’s better to discover who you are in Christ before dating.

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Wow. Thank you for this, sir. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s really comforting. Because in my church, I’m the only one left on my age range that never had one. I’m glad to know I’m not alone with this choice. Glory to God alone for the life of your daughter. God bless you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Amen! I’m so happy that you posted this. I really need to learn to meet God’s expectations rather than those here on earth, its awesome that you stand up for what you believe in. I have many things to say that is awesome about you ๐Ÿ™‚ You are really blessed sister, may all the glory be to God!

    1. KrizSummer says:

      GLory to God alone, Mary. May you do the same…stand up and speak up on what you believe. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you so much. God bless you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Reblogged this on My Life with Christ. and commented:
    Wow… it’s got everything I want to say.

    “I am really not of this world because they donโ€™t understand my decisions and plans that are out of this world.”

    When I first read this, it sounded so self-centered or “mataray” but in all truth, the girl who wrote this was really focused on God’s plans! and I want that… I want a heart and mind that centers on God’s perfect will, a girl that tries her best to reach His standards and HIS expectations. Yes? what’s amazing is that we aren’t based on what we do, but instead we are based on who God says we are.

    Sooo, sorry I can’t meet your expectations *hair flip* haha but I pray I meet God’s.

    PS. read this link! C’mon don’t be lazy, especially if you think you aren’t good enough, this is for YOU!

    1. KrizSummer says:

      Haha. You made me laugh out loud, Mary. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for reblogging this. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m touched that you can relate to this. ๐Ÿ™‚ Many people will not understand us, but cheer up. If God is glorified in what you do, that’s all that matters even if the world will reject you. God bless you, Mary. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you again. ๐Ÿ™‚ Glory to God alone.

Share Your Thoughts

